KidNote…blueberry and coconut oats…

I try and do my best to make my daughter’s food out of the same ingredients that my husband and I eat…for simplicity’s sake, but also so that she feels “a part of”…that may be an ambitious statement for an 11 month old, but I hope that it will translate into our habits as she gets older.

This kid dish evolved from the blueberry crisp that I posted a couple weeks ago, and it is good for breakfast or as a healthy dessert option. So nourishing and easy, high in protein, good fats, fiber, and antioxidants.

Blueberry and coconut oats…

1 cup organic rolled oats

1 1/2 cups water

1 heaping tbs organic coconut flesh with oil (I use Coconut Manna)

fresh blueberries or other seasonal fruit

dash of cinnamon

Boil oats in water until tender and fully cooked. While still warm add coconut flesh, you will see the mixture turn nice and creamy. Add a dash of cinnamon. Serve with fresh fruit on top! 

Eat together, toast to each other and enjoy!

One response to “KidNote…blueberry and coconut oats…

  • Yvette

    This sounds delicious! we have local blueberries at the farmer’s market we know have co-located at our CHC, i’ll have to try this dish myself

Leave a Reply

